Home » Media


3rd Pan African Forum on Migration, Kampala: Closing Speech by the Minister of State for Internal Affairs, Hon. Obiga Kania

The Director General, IOM - Amb. William Lacy Swing
Representative of the Chairperson of African Union Commission
Honorable Ministers
Distinguished Representatives of Regional Economic Communities (RECs),
Your Excellencies, The Ambassadors, and High Commissioners
Facilitators for this Forum
Distinguished Delegates
Ladies and Gentlemen.

Who qualifies for a Ugandan Multiple-Entry Visa?

Multiple-Entry visas to Uganda are applied and paid for online at www.visas.immigration.go.ug. There are three sub-categories; 6 months and 12 months that cost 100$, and 24 months that costs 150$

First time applicants can only be granted a 6 months Multiple-Entry Visa and must have proof of having travelled to Uganda, at least five times within a period of one year immediately preceding their application.

Ireland and 36 other countries whose nationals are visa-fee exempt to Uganda and can get visas on arrival without applying online

Citizens of the Republic of Ireland and the 36 countries listed below do not need to apply for their visas to Uganda online; they can get them on arrival.
• Angola
• Antigua and Barbuda
• Bahamas
• Barbados
• Belize
• Burundi
• Comoros
• Cyprus
• Eritrea
• Fiji
• Gambia
• Ghana
• Grenada
• Ireland
• Jamaica
• Kenya
• Lesotho
• Libya
• Madagascar
• Malawi
• Malaysia
• Malta
• Mauritius
• Rwanda
• Seychelles
• Sierra Leone